FCIAC

Your guide to HAN Network FCIAC fall tour videos

Hundreds of Fairfield County student athletes and leaders have joined the HAN Network for fall sports preview interviews since Wednesday, Aug. 26, when the HAN Cruiser first pulled into Kennedy Stadium in Bridgeport.

The tour continues through (at least) Wednesday, Sept. 2, as the HAN Network visits all 17 FCIAC schools. The HAN Network, which just acquired  FCIAC broadcast rights through the spring of 2018, will be broadcasting at least 25 FCIAC sporting events live at HAN.Network and on FCIAC.net. You can see the initial schedule below.

To advertise on the HAN Network broadcasts, click here for package options.

You can follow the HAN Network broadcast team’s trip through the county on the HAN Network Twitter feed or by searching and using the hashtags, #FCIACtour and #HANcruiser. The trip, originally scheduled for five days — with a weekend in between — has been extended to at least Wednesday, Sept. 2, to be sure as many athletes can participate as possible.

On the FCIAC Tour, the HAN Network broadcast team interviewed players from as many sports and other activities as it could. The HAN Cruiser, a mobile studio, spent two hours at each school, recording three to seven minute interviews with team captains, coaches, principals, athletic directors, band captains, student broadcasters and more.

The Norwalk High School Field Hockey captains Lauren Capone, Gracie Bradley and Sarah Roddy pose for a photo outside Testa Field before their interview with the HAN Network on Monday, Aug. 31. — Joshua Fisher photo

Click on the schools below to see all the videos HAN shot at that FCIAC school. (Note: Videos go up on YouTube in 24-48 weekday hours after being recorded at each school. The list below will be updated as more videos post. You can also check out and subscribe to the HAN Network YouTube Page here.)

1. Bridgeport Central, Wednesday, Aug. 26
2. Trumbull, Thursday, Aug. 27
3. St. JosephThursday, Aug. 27
4. Fairfield WardeThursday, Aug. 27
5. Fairfield Ludlowe, Thursday, Aug. 27
6. Darien, Friday, Aug. 28
7. Stamford, Friday, Aug. 28
8. Trinity Catholic, Friday, Aug. 28
9. Norwalk, Monday, Aug. 31
10. Staples, Monday, Aug. 31
11. WiltonMonday, Aug. 31
12. DanburyTuesday, Sept. 1
13. RidgefieldTuesday, Sept. 1
14. New CanaanTuesday, Sept. 1
15. Brien McMahon, Wednesday, Sept. 2
16. GreenwichThursday, Sept. 3
17. Westhill declined the opportunity to be interviewed 

Here’s the planned fall sports schedule for HAN Network Broadcasts (more games could be added as season goes on).

Friday, Sept. 11: Westchester Football: John Jay (Katonah-Lewisboro, N.Y.) at Yorktown (N.Y.), 7 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 12: SWC Football: Weston (SWC) at Notre Dame-Fairfield (SWC), 1 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 15: FCIAC Girls soccer: New Canaan at McMahon, 4 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 17: FCIAC Boys soccer: Wilton at Greenwich, 5 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 18: FCIAC Football: New Canaan at Ridgefield, 7 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 21: FCIAC Girls soccer: Warde at Westhill, 4 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 22: FCIAC Field hockey: Darien at New Canaan, 4 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 24: FCIAC Boys soccer: Wilton at Ludlowe, 6 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 26: FCIAC Football: Darien at Greenwich, 4 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 28: FCIAC Field hockey: Staples at Wilton, 4 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 29: FCIAC Field hockey: Trumbull at Warde, 4 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 2: SCC Football: Jonathan Law of Milford at Fairfield Prep, 6 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 2: FCIAC Football: Fairfield Warde at Staples, 7 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 5: FCIAC Field hockey: Darien at Ridgefield, 4 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 6: FCIAC Boys soccer: Greenwich at Stamford, 4 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 9: FCIAC Football: Stamford at Danbury, 7 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 12: FCIAC Boys soccer: Norwalk at Ludlowe, 5 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 16: FCIAC Football: St. Joseph at Wilton, 7 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 19: FCIAC Boys soccer: New Canaan at Wilton, 6:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 20: FCIAC Girls soccer: Wilton at New Canaan, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 24: FCIAC Football: New Canaan at Greenwich, 3 p.m.
Monday, Oct 26: FCIAC Field hockey: Staples at Greenwich, 6 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 27: FCIAC Field hockey: Warde at New Canaan, 4 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 30: FCIAC Football: Greenwich at Ludlowe, 7 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 6: FCIAC Football: Trumbull at New Canaan, 7 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 13: FCIAC Football: Ridgefield at Greenwich, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 21: Football: FCIAC Championship Game (teams TBA), TBA
Thursday, Nov. 26: Football: Turkey Bowl: New Canaan at Darien, 10:30 a.m.