FCIAC Girls Soccer Championship – Warde 1, Staples 1

• Warde and Staples are FCIAC co-champions

First Half – No Scoring

Second Half

FW – Anna Glovin, assisted by Claire Pullen, 44th minute

S – Lauren Garcia, unassisted, 46th minute

First OT – No Scoring

Second OT – No Scoring


FW – Mollie Kerrigan 5 saves

S Mary Bennewitz 4 saves

• Staples Lauren Garcia and Warde’s Anna Glovin were named MVPs

• Staples has 3 FCIAC championships in 5 appearances, winning in 1992, 1995 and 2014, and finishing runner-up in 1989 and 1991

• Warde wins its first championship in two appearances. Mustangs finished as runners-up in 2011.

• Fairfield HS won a championship in 2002, sharing the title with New Canaan and was runner-up in 2000 and 2001

Copyright 2013 FCIAC. Powered by Hersam Acorn.

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress