Latest Scores

    |     CIAC Div. I Boys Ice Hockey Championship – Fairfield Prep 4, Greenwich 2     |     CIAC Div. I Boys Ice Hockey Semifinals – Fairfield Prep 4, Ridgefield 1     |     CIAC Div. I Boys Ice Hockey Semifinals – Greenwich 3, Xavier 2 (OT) – box score     |     CIAC Div. I Boys Basketball Quarterfinals – Notre Dame-Fairfield 76, Danbury 70 (OT)     |     CIAC Div. II Boys Basketball Quarterfinals – Amity 73, Stamford 49     |     CIAC Div. II Boys Basketball Quarterfinals – Newtown 57, Wilton 54 (OT)     |     Div. I Boys Basketball, Second Round – Danbury 77, Trinity Catholic 69     |     CHSGCA Girls Ice Hockey State Semifinals – Darien 3, New Canaan 1     |     Div. I Boys Ice Hockey, First Round – Ridgefield 6, Fairfield 0     |     Div. I Boys Ice Hockey, First Round – Hamden 2, New Canaan 1 (3 OT)     |     Div. III Boys Ice Hockey Quarterfinals – Staples 7, Newington 3     |     Div. II Boys Basketball, Second Round – Wilton 63, Bristol Central 56     |     Div. II Boys Basketball, Second Round – Immaculate 71, Warde 58     |     Div. II Boys Basketball, Second Round – Wethersfield 68, Bridgeport Central 64     |     Div. I Boys Basketball, Second Round – Wilbur Cross 67, Trumbull 65     |     Div. I Boys Basketball, Second Round – Hamden 81, Ridgefield 69     |     Class LL Girls Basketball Semifinals – Mercy 62, Trumbull 46     |     Updated CHSGHA State Girls Ice Hockey Tournament scoreboard and schedule     |     State Hoops and Hockey scoreboard, box scores for March 8-9     |     Div. I Boys Ice Hockey, First Round – Darien 3, Notre Dame-West Haven 2 (OT)

The 2015 All-FCIAC and All-State girls ice hockey awards

The FCIAC has announced its All-conference girls ice hockey teams for the 2014-15 season, with nine of its stars also being selected to the first All-State team, as chosen by the FCIAC and the SCC.

The All-State team features three players from the Stamford/Westhill/Staples co-op team, two each from Darien and New Canaan, and one each from Ridgefield and Fairfield. The All-State players will be recognized during the intermission between the state semifinal games on Wednesday, March 4, at The Rinks at Shelton. Those games are scheduled to begin at 5:30 and 7:30.

The All-FCIAC First Team includes 12 players, with league-leading Darien having the most at four. The SWS team has three, New Canaan has two, and Ridgefield, Fairfield, and Wilton/Norwalk have one each.

The FCIAC Coach of the Year award will be shared by Darien’s Jamie Tropsa and Fairfield’s Paul Jalbert, who tied in the voting.

The FCIAC tournament will begin with the semifinals at 6 and 7:40 p.m., Wednesday, Feb. 24, at the Darien Ice Rink. The final is scheduled for 12:20 p.m., Saturday, Feb. 28, at Terry Conners Rink in Stamford.

Darien (14-0 FCIAC) is the league’s top seed, and New Canaan (9-4-1) has clinched at least the No. 3 seed.

The No. 2 and 4 seeds will be finalized this weekend when the Ridgefield Tigers face the Stamford/Westhill/Staples co-op at 8 p.m., Saturday, at Terry Conners. Both teams are 9-4 in league play, so the winner will move to No. 2 and face New Canaan, while the loser is No. 4 and will face Darien. In the event of a tie on Saturday, the tournament would have New Canaan at No. 2, Ridgefield at No. 3, and SWS at No. 4.

All-State Team


Georgia Cassidy, Darien (Junior)

Samantha Cozzolino, Hamden (Senior)

Mary Edmonds, Fairfield (Freshman)

Catherine Granito, New Canaan (Junior)

Katie Grigely, Simsbury (Junior)

Maggie Grigely, Simsbury (Senior)

Margaret Hallisey, East Catholic (Junior)

Alexis Harney, Branford/North Branford/East Haven (Senior)

Cassie Miolene, Stamford/Westhill/ Staples (Senior)

Maeve Reilly, Ridgefield (Senior)


Mia Carroll, New Canaan (Junior)

Megan Fay, Stamford/Westhill/Staples (Senior)

Chandler Kirdy, Darien (Junior)

Nathalie Melanson, Simsbury (Senior)

Gabriella Prisco, West Haven (Sophomore)

Emily Rowland, Notre Dame-Fairfield (Sophomore)


Claire Parry, Stamford/Westhill/Staples (Sophomore)

Morgan Peters, East Catholic (Sophomore)

All-FCIAC First Team


Georgia Cassidy, Darien

Sammy Nielsen, Darien

Catherine Granito, New Canaan

Maeve Reilly, Ridgefield

Mary Edmonds, Fairfield Ludlowe/Warde

Cassie Miolene, Stamford/Westhill/Staples


Chandler Kirby, Darien

Amanda Sload, Darien

Mia Carroll, New Canaan

Megan Fay, Stamford/Westhill/Staples


Claire Parry, Stamford/Westhill/Staples

Brooke Jonsson, Wilton/Norwalk

Coach of the Year

Jamie Tropsa, Darien and Paul Jalbert, Fairfield Ludlowe/Warde (tie)

All-FCIAC Second Team


Julia Arrix, Darien

Marisa Baker, Darien

Gianna Bruno, New Canaan

Emma Rosenstein, New Canaan

Caitlin Brady, Greenwich

Maddie Burns, Ridgefield


Claire Eschrict, Greenwich

Courtney Scheetz, Fairfield Ludlowe/Warde

Tracey Stafford, Ridgefield

Kate Lombardozzi, Ridgefield

Monica Prario, Wilton/Norwalk


Gina Moriello, Trumbull/St. Joseph

Honorable Mention

Sky van den Broeck, Darien

Izzy Scribano, Darien

Katie Zaro, Darien

Emily Gianunzio, Darien

Aniekaye Ficara, Fairfield Ludlowe/Warde

Jennie Piotrzkowski, Greenwich

Lisa Lewis, Greenwich

Emma Patch, New Canaan

Mackenzie Lewis, New Canaan

Bella Marciano, New Canaan

Brooke Deane, New Canaan

Michaela Gleason, Ridgefield

Ellie Garlick, Ridgefield

Megan Hyatt, Ridgefield

Kyra Dalballo, Stamford/Westhill/Staples

Claire Miolene, Stamford/Westhill/Staples

Jess Mezias, Stamford/Westhill/Staples

Steph Walsh, Stamford/Westhill/Staples

Erin McGroarty, Stamford/Westhill/Staples

Rachel Stanford, Stamford/Westhill/Staples

Kaly Gonski, Trumbull/St. Joseph

Amanda D’Arbanville, Wilton/Norwalk

Izzy Thelen, Wilton/Norwalk

Jenny Hojnacki, Wilton/Norwalk

Copyright 2013 FCIAC. Powered by Hersam Acorn.

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress