The 2022-23 FCIAC Winter Tournament Schedule

Boys and Girls Indoor Track and Field

Saturday, Jan. 28

East Division Championships at Wilton, 9:30 a.m.

West Division Championships at Staples, 10 a.m.

Thursday, Feb. 2

FCIAC Championships at Floyd Little AC, New Haven, 5 p.m.

Cheerleading

Saturday, Feb. 4

FCIAC Championship at Trumbull, 11 a.m.

Wrestling

FCIAC Tournament at New Canaan HS

Friday, Feb. 10

Matches begin at 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 11

Wrestlebacks, 10 a.m.

Weight class finals, 4 p.m.

Gymnastics

Saturday, Feb. 11

FCIAC Championship at Gymnastics and Cheerleading Academy, Fairfield, 9:30 a.m.

Girls Basketball

Saturday, Feb. 18

Quarterfinals at Staples

No. 3 vs. No. 6, Noon,

No. 2 vs. No. 7, 2 p.m.

No. 4 vs. No. 5, 5 p.m.

No. 1 vs. No. 8, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 21

Semifinals at Trumbull HS, 6/7:45 p.m.

Note: Highest remaining seed has choice of game time

Thursday, Feb. 23

Final at Trumbull HS, 7 p.m.

Girls Ice Hockey

Wednesday, Feb. 22

Semifinals at Darien Ice House

No. 1 Darien vs. No. 4 Greenwich, 6 p.m.

No. 2 New Canaan vs. No. 3 Stamford/Westhill/Staples, 7:45 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 25

Final at Darien Ice House, 4:30 p.m.

Boys Basketball

Saturday, Feb. 25

Quarterfinals at Fairfield-Warde

No. 3 vs. No. 6, Noon

No. 2 vs. No. 7, 2 p.m.

No. 4 vs. No. 5, 5 p.m.

No. 1 vs. No. 8, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 28

Semifinals at Wilton, 6/7:45 p.m.

Note: Highest remaining seed has choice of game time

Thursday, March 2

Final at Wilton, 7 p.m.

Boys Ice Hockey

Saturday, Feb. 25

First round at higher seeds, times TBD

Note: Top 2 seeds have byes

Wednesday, Mar. 1

Semifinals

4/5 winner at No. 1, time TBD

3/6 winner at No. 2, time TBD

Saturday, Mar. 4

Final at Danbury Ice Arena, 4:30 p.m.

Boys Swimming and Diving

Tuesday, Feb. 28

Swimming Trials at Greenwich, 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Mar. 1

Diving Finals at Westhill, 5 p.m.

Thursday, Mar. 3

Swimming Finals at Greenwich, 6:30 p.m.

Leave a Comment