2017 All-FCIAC Baseball Awards and Photos

All-FCIAC first team photos are available in 8×10 glossy prints for $20 or as digital images for $25.

To purchase photos, click here or email Dave Stewart, Sports Information Director at [email protected].

All-FCIAC Team

Player of the Year – Ben Casparius, Staples

Jerry McDougall Award – Robby Jones, New Canaan

Coach of the Year – D.J. Mulvaney, Westhill


Isaac Keehn, Norwalk

Collin Lowe, Ridgefield

Billy Black, Wilton

Alex Price, Ridgefield


Marco Monteiro, Norwalk

First Base

Casey Brown, Darien


Fillon Lifrieri, Wilton

Eddie McCabe, Norwalk

Dean DePreta, Westhill

Matt Burger, New Canaan


Bobby Zmarziak, Westhill

Chad Knight, Staples

Brent Jacobellis, Danbury

At Large

Michael Lisinicchia, Westhill

Connor Langan, Greenwich

Sean O’Malley, Darien

Mike Pelli, New Canaan



Ryan Fitton, Staples

Ben Fero, Trumbull

Bradley Papp, Stamford

Anthony Ferraro, Greenwich


Mike Halas, Danbury

Matt Stone, Staples

First Base

Vinny DeRubeis, Trumbull

Hunter Semmel, Westhill


Colin Motill, Ridgefield

Javon Hernandez, Danbury

Dustin Siqueira, Trumbull

Andrew Lojko, Trumbull


Chris Drbal, Staples

Danny Collazzo, Stamford

Anthony Frangiose, Westhill

Kenny Martinez, Danbury

Anthony Macchia, Ridgefield

At Large

Blake Newcomer, Westhill

John Thrasher, Ridgefield

Matt Colin, Ridgefield

Ean Turner, Central



Zach Lopez, New Canaan

Jake Geddes, Darien

Mike Randazzo, Ludlowe

Zach McKay, Warde

Ben Rusin, Wilton


Griffin Arnone, New Canaan

First Base

James Evans, St. Joseph


Nate Bozzella, New Canaan

Collin Kahal, Wilton

Peter Marren, Darien

Michael Claps, Brien McMahon


Reid Singewald, Norwalk

Giacomo Brancato, Warde

Jake Deleo, St. Joseph

Matt Landry, Ludlowe

At Large

James Stefanowicz, Brien McMahon

Henry Williams, Darien

Vince Camera, Ludlowe

Tommy Benincaso, Norwalk

Honorable Mentions

Danbury – Nick Gervasio, Ryan Solomine, Jeff Torres

Darien – Justin Jordan, Cord Fox, Ethan Ehlers

Greenwich – Paul Williams, Kyle Woodring

Ludlowe – Mike Ghiorzi, Sam Meyers, Connor Devaney

Brien McMahon – Griffin Root

New Canaan – Pat Diamond, Patrick Metzger, Lucian Tamburro

Norwalk – Kyle Mossop, Gavin Kee, Mike Pascarelli

Ridgefield – Pete Columbia, Matt Stamatis

St. Joseph – Neil Velasquez, Charlie Pagliarini, Stephen Paolini

Stamford – Nico Kydes, Matt Wirz

Staples – Rob Stone, George Goldstein, Max Popken

Trinity Catholic – John Petrizzi, Nico Morse, Anthony Possidento

Trumbull – Jack Lynch, Robert Olah, Tony Socci

Warde – Max Lee, Ryan Donnelly, Owen Buhrendorf

Westhill – Joey Skarad, Mike Grafstein, John MacDonald

Wilton – Henry Strmecki, Drew Connolly, Matt D’Elisa

[new_royalslider id=”26″]

Leave a Comment