Four FCIAC boys hockey seniors named to CHSCA Div. I All-State first team

Four seniors from the FCIAC were among the 14 players statewide who were selected to the Division I First Team when the six 2020-21 CHSCA All-State Boys Hockey Teams were released on March 30. The Connecticut High School Coaches Association selected an all-state first team and all-state second team for Division I, Division II and … Read more

2021 All-FCIAC Gymnastics Awards

First Team Olivia Mannino – Wilton Sarah Collias – Wilton Lilly Byrnes – Wilton Justine Biersack – Wilton Kaylie Berghaus – Wilton Jules Rizzitelli – St. Joseph Caitlin Vozzella – St. Joseph Lindsay Capobianco – St. Joseph Ellie Forma – Trumbull Kenna Stevenson  – Trumbull Emma Johnson  – Warde Kiera Dawson – Warde Caroline Garrett … Read more

2021 All-FCIAC Cheerleading Awards

First Team Lynae Kovacs, Danbury Ella Brown, Danbury Alex Kral, Greenwich Carissa Gennarrelli, Greenwich Ajanel Sajous, Brien McMahon Avery Banks, Greenwich Avery Marquis, Danbury Mia Senatore, Fairfield Ludlowe Mia Evans, Stamford Josie Marshall, Brien McMahon Rebecca Gordon, Stamford Lily Batista, St. Joseph Madison Trafecante, St. Joseph Megan Molloy, Trumbull Juliana Sassano, Trumbull Gabby Russo, St. … Read more

2021 All-FCIAC Girls Basketball Awards

Player of the Year Cassi Barbato, Trumbull Coach of the Year Rob Colony, Ridgefield First Team Cassi Barbato, Trumbull Katie Flynn, Ridgefield Maya Henry, Fairfield Warde Nicole Holmes, Staples Kianna Perry, Danbury Kate Rudini, St. Joseph Cali Stietzel, Ridgefield Emma Torello, Fairfield Ludlowe Second Team Shea Dolce, Darien Dennaye Hinds, St. Joseph Madison Lockery, Stamford … Read more

2021 All-FCIAC Boys Basketball Awards

Player of the Year Jason James, St. Joseph Coach of the Year Joel Geriak, Wilton First Team Jason James, St. Joseph Lucas Basich, Staples Miles Drake, Darien Amos Grey, Ridgefield JeySon Slade, Westhill Leo Magnus, New Canaan Kevin Vidmar, Danbury Derek Sale, Staples Second Team Josh White, Wilton Matt Knachel, Ridgefield Isaiah Sullivan, Bassick Connor … Read more

2021 All-FCIAC Boys Swimming and Diving Awards

First Team Ryan Jee, Greenwich – 200 medley relay, 200 IM, 100 butterfly, 400 free relay Aiden Bucaria, Greenwich – 200 medley relay, 200 IM, 200 free relay, 100 breaststroke James Pascale, Greenwich – 200 medley relay, 100 butterfly, 400 free relay Nicholas Malchow, Greenwich – 200 medley relay, 50 freestyle, 100 freestyle, 400 free … Read more

2020-21 All-FCIAC Girls Ice Hockey Awards

First team Forwards Kate Bellissimo, Darien, Sr. Kelly Raymond, Darien, Sr. Nelle Kniffin, Darien, Sr. Kaleigh Harden, New Canaan, Jr. Grace Crowell, New Canaan, Jr. Caitlin Tully, New Canaan, Jr. Defense Ceci Stein, Darien, Jr. McKenna Harden, New Canaan, Sr. Delaney Roth, Greenwich, Sr. Megan McCarthy, Trumbull/St. Joseph, Sr. Goalies Blythe Novick, New Canaan, Sr. … Read more

FCIAC Exemplary Scholar-Athletes, Winter, 2021

Gabriel Kwarteng, Danbury Gabriel is an Honor Roll student with a 3.69 GPA while taking mostly honors and AP classes. He is a three-year varsity runner and current captain of the cross country and boys track and field teams who plans on running cross country and track at The University of Massachusetts Amherst. Gabriel earned … Read more

FCIAC’s boys soccer stars earn All-State honors

Greenwich’s Santiago Borrego has been acknowledged as being one of the best boys soccer players in the state. Borrego was among many FCIAC players who earned all-state honors as a pair of all-state teams were recently announced. Borrego, an excellent junior defender for Greenwich’s Cardinals, was one of 14 FCIAC players selected to the 2020 … Read more

FCIAC has 20 players named to CHSCA All-State field hockey teams

It was not the usual format of a full regular season and playoffs for FCIAC field hockey teams, but there were still accomplishments and playoff games aplenty. Among the final accomplishments was that 20 players from the conference were selected to the FCIAC category of the 2020 Connecticut High School Coaches Association All-State Field Hockey. … Read more