FCIAC places 29 players on CHSCA All-State boys lacrosse teams

The FCIAC dominated the state’s boys lacrosse tournaments this spring, taking home a pair of championships — Ridgefield in Class L and St. Joseph in Class S — and putting three teams in the final four of the Class L playoffs.

The conference had 29 players honored by the Connecticut High School Coaches Association.

In Class L, 15 FCIAC players were named to the first team and 10 to the second team. Darien led that group with seven on the first team and two on the second. New Canaan, Ridgefield and Wilton each had two first teamers.

In Class S, the St. Joseph Cadets had three players named to the first team and one more to the second team.

Class L First Team


Jack Feda, Greenwich, Jr.

Logan McGovern, Darien, Sr. Capt.

Brian Minicus, Darien, Sr. Capt.


Connor Drake, Wilton, Jr.

Greg Gatto, Ridgefield, Sr. Capt.

Jack Joyce, Darien, Sr.

Quintin O’Connell, New Canaan, Jr.

Evan Zinn, Staples, Sr. Capt.


Andrew Darby, Darien, Sr. Capt.

Noah Isaacson, Ridgefield, Sr. Capt.

Chase Strupp, New Canaan, Sr. Capt.

Long Stick Middie

Joe Scarfi, Wilton, Sr. Capt.

Short Stick Defensive Middie

Blake Sommi, Darien, Sr. Capt.


Sean Collins, Darien, Sr.


Tanner Strub, Darien, Sr.

Class L Second Team


Brian Calabrese, Wilton, Sr. Capt.

Mac Deane, New Canaan, Sr. Capt.



Wes Carpenter, Ridgefield, Jr.

Max Lonergan, Staples, Sr.




Matt Gould, Darien, Sr.

Ryan Schriber, Wilton, Jr.


Long Stick Middie

Charlie Olsen, Darien, Sr.

Short Stick Defensive Middie

Robert Hermann, Wilton, Sr.


Andrew Calabrese, Wilton, Jr.

Midfield/Face Offs

Nick Crovatto, New Canaan, Sr. Capt.

Class S First Team


Jared Mallozzi, St. Joseph, Sr. Capt.


Phil Pasmeg, St. Joseph, Jr.

Long Stick Middie

Brandon Zimnoch, St. Joseph, Sr. Capt.

Class S Second Team


Matt Labash, St. Joseph, Sr.

Leave a Comment